March 26, 2006 at 4:19 pm 10 comments

So I am at Gabi's with an "i" again, and she just posted on her blog wich is pretty cool. I was about to write  a bunch of stupid stuff like 10 things that would be great….but decided to spare you from drastic boredom or lack of depth. 

Religion…

I am not big on it but I love to hear what people think…it intrigues me (see I spell that myself, now what ;)).I would tell you what I think about religion but I'd rather you tell me. I believe it would be a cool dialogue.

Politics
Where do I stand is a good question, what do I believe in… Even better, but I care what you think. Please do not let this be a particular party's or canidate's  bashing dialogue, I am not here to protest. Although I enjoy a good debate, I am not here to hurt feelings or to prove that I am right. Let's face it no one is 100% right, espeicially in politics. I am on a search for more depth, North Americans let's discuss countries outside of the U.S.(lol).   

Some may feel I am a bit cynical because I have chosen the worst issues in developing a dilogue on my blog. Cynic maybe offensive I am not. So please leave your abusive language at your mama's house ,lol, but for real though… let's not go there.

 For those of you who are a bit timid in sharing an opinion in the two most taboo topics in the world or U.S. as we know it tell me your three favorite words and why….  

These are my faves awesome, beautiful, and integrity.

I'll share why another time… 

You will learn more about me through dialogue…Oh yeah want a nick name call me conse or cjc.

Must talk more later,

ConsecratedJC

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Hey relized it was a post…

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Gabi  |  March 26, 2006 at 5:09 pm

    Muhahaha! I have sucked you into the world of blogging!

  • 2. jason  |  March 26, 2006 at 5:10 pm

    really? i don’t think that writing/talking about either topic is taboo. but, you’re gonna need to be more specific to get me going on either issue. but i will say this, both issues are intricately linked for me, and i believe that’s the way it should be.

    thanks for commenting on my blog, btw.

  • 3. consecratedjc  |  March 26, 2006 at 5:17 pm

    hey I’m not trying to be specific I just want to know what you think…:-)

  • 4. jason  |  March 26, 2006 at 6:39 pm

    then you’ll have to draw me in.

    gab’s,

    your evil laugh is postively… evil!

  • 5. Jennie  |  March 26, 2006 at 7:18 pm

    Hola, querida!
    Welcome to the wonderful world of blogging.

    Um, Jesus reigns. He is King of Kings and Lord of Lords. How much more political could religion get?

    If ya want more than that, I’m afraid you would have to be more specific. I’m quite new to this blogging thing as well, but I have noticed a couple things – there are no taboos here and once you share your position, others will be more inclined to agree/disagree/incite a riot. 😉

    Thanks for the comment, btw.

    Hey, Gabi! 😀

  • 6. Gabi  |  March 26, 2006 at 11:17 pm

    They want specifics Conse! You’re going to have to give them what they want. Take your stance, missy!

    Hi, Jen! *waves*

  • 7. Conse  |  March 27, 2006 at 1:11 pm

    okay….. I’ll ask a few questions to help the push. Please express your opinions freely

    What is religion?

    Is it needed?

    Is it useless?

    Does it build or destroy?

    Conse:)

  • 8. jason  |  March 27, 2006 at 4:44 pm

    um… you still haven’t taken a stance. but lemme help you get this ball of wax rolling by asking a more pointed question. b/c, as you should know, religion is a group of institutions. it’s a huge, massive grouping, so of course one can’t answer your question on religion per se (although many like to lump and claim them all in the same). maybe you could be more specific. (for instance, not all religions are created equal. i know that might be controversial, but i believe it’s true. and even within the religion [ie., Islam, Christianity, etc.] there are innumerous factors and factions, some of which practice hatred or bigotry as a part of their orthodoxy and orthopraxy.)

    i’m guessing by your moniker, though, that you do believe in Jesus and in consecrating yourself to him. would i be inaccurate in this assessment?

    like, i have a feeling that you’re trying to lead us. and that may be useful to engagement, but the questions are much too broad, because your topic is much to broad. you’ll still have to get more specific. you’ll have to toughen up and touch on a nerve, in other words, sweetie.

    good luck. haha! 😉

  • 9. Jennie  |  March 27, 2006 at 7:16 pm

    Um, was that a comment or a post?

    He’s so verbose sometimes.

  • 10. ConsecratedJC.word.press.com  |  March 28, 2006 at 9:40 am

    Is Christianity a religion?

    I didnt consectated my self to JC. My real name means consecrated to him…I was born with the name not the chose 😉 so I am not hitting the specifics.

    but I wonder if you all believe that Christianity is a religion, and why?

    Does it have to be that way?

    Is religion real and super natural or built on rituals to obtain a final accomplishment by our own pride and self worth?

    What do you believe when the word comes to mind?

    are you a religious person?

    Can religion “save” you Christianese word meaning resued from damnation fire and brimstone.

    Some say ‘religion is dead’ I tend to agree.

    You wanted my opinion on something so there it is. Dont ask gabi with an “i” where i stand.

    All questions should be directed to me.

    I’m waiting for someone to prove me wrong.

    Conse

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2006
M T W T F S S
     
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts


